Hyundai Accent Offered in a 2 or 3 door hatchback, or 4 door sedan ,this compact offers room to seat 4 people and excellent economy.

2011 Accent Power Loss

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2014, 10:13 PM
Default 2011 Accent Power Loss

I am new to this so and need some help. I am experiencing power loss in my 2011 Hyundai Accent. It has 53,000 miles on it. My engine feels like it's stalling and the check engine light turns on. I ran the code and it says P0303 third cylinder misfiring. I swapped out the third cylinder coil with the first cylinder and changed out the spark plugs. I cleared the code and drove another 200 miles with no problems. The engine started experiencing power loss again and then the light came on again. When I checked it, it said it was the third cylinder again. Since I know it is not the coil or the spark plugs I am at a loss as to what it could be. Any help would be appreciated.

Old 04-20-2014, 12:46 PM
Super Moderator

Since there is a CEL and a code there is a problem. Why did you think swapping coils would fix it? Take it to a REAL mechanic instead of guessing at the problem.

Old 07-23-2015, 09:57 AM

I have the same problem. 2011 Hyundai Accent at 54000 miles is suddenly randomly experiencing a loss of power. Can't go more than 40 MPH and it acts like I've suddenly shifting into neutral. The tachometer stops registering RPMs and it sounds like it's stuck in overdrive. The check engine light comes on briefly, but my dealership says no codes are logged. Once I stop the vehicle and turn off the ignition, it resets. I took it in to the dealership as it's still under warranty 7-22-15 and they still have it trying to figure it out. By the way, all four cylinders were replaced under warranty, right front bearings as well, so this vehicle has been less than stellar. Bought it with 10,500 miles on it, dealer owned at the time and have only owned for 2-1/2 years.

Last edited by rgsr; 07-23-2015 at 09:58 AM. Reason: Adding content