Hyundai Elantra Touring / i30 The compact wagon / hatchback that has as much cargo space as a Tucson in a car the size of the Elantra sedan.

How do you get access to the rear side marker bulb on a 2010 Elantra Touring

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2016, 12:30 PM
Default How do you get access to the rear side marker bulb on a 2010 Elantra Touring

Hi,
Newbie here, and I have a 2010 Elantra Touring (wagon) and I have a burnt rear right side marker bulb. How do I get access to the bulb ? Is it from underneath the car near the exhaust pipe, or from the right side in the cargo area ? Thanks.

Old 10-21-2016, 08:51 AM
mzb

Me too. It's frustrating that this is in neither the user manual nor the service manual.

The front marker was accessible from inside the front wheel well. Removing a couple of screws to remove the cover, then squeezing on the clips on the sides of the whole marker assembly allowed it to pass through the bumper to the outside. The back marker mechanism appears different.

The back of the fitting isn't accessible from under the bumper. There appears to be a continuous cover extending over the whole of that area with a bump in it where the marker bulb is.

Last edited by mzb; 10-21-2016 at 08:56 AM.
Old 10-21-2016, 09:07 AM

Originally Posted by mzb
Me too. It's frustrating that this is in neither the user manual nor the service manual.

The front marker was accessible from inside the front wheel well. Removing a couple of screws to remove the cover, then squeezing on the clips on the sides of the whole marker assembly allowed it to pass through the bumper to the outside. The back marker mechanism appears different.

The back of the fitting isn't accessible from under the bumper. There appears to be a continuous cover extending over the whole of that area with a bump in it where the marker bulb is.