Hyundai Sonata The Sonata has grown to be the premier mid-sized sedan of the Hyundai name with the many interior options and the powerful V6 engine.

headlight bulbs? 2009 Sonata

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2008, 06:34 PM
Default headlight bulbs? 2009 Sonata

What Kind of headlight bulbs are in the 2009 Hyundai Sonata? Nobody knows!

Old 09-04-2008, 08:56 PM
Default RE: headlight bulbs? 2009 Sonata

What Kind of headlight bulbs are in the 2009 Hyundai Sonata?
Low beams are 55 watt H7 bulbs with a Px26d base. Sometimes referred to as a H755 bulb.

High beams are 55 watt H1 bulb with a P14.5s base.

See page 6-36 of the 2009 Sonata owners manual.

Old 01-21-2009, 02:31 AM
NUT

Hi there ,am noob here.Just got my 09 Sonata 4cyl.and was pondering the same ,so I took the bulb out and voila ....H1b Osram, so it says on the plastic base.Also anybody knows wher to get these babies,but whole lot brighter?

Old 01-21-2009, 07:21 PM

anybody knows wher to get these babies,but whole lot brighter?
If you shop around on the internet or parts stores, you can find examples like:

http://www.lightbulbs4cars.com/site/...roduct/CWH1100

Osram-Sylvania has their SilverStar series which produce brighter light. If you switch to a high wattage bulb and start blowing fuses, back off on the wattage, do not put in a larger amperage fuse.

Old 01-22-2009, 12:49 AM
NUT

ORIGINAL: ken99

If you shop around on the internet or parts stores, you can find examples like:

http://www.lightbulbs4cars.com/site/...roduct/CWH1100

Osram-Sylvania has their SilverStar series which produce brighter light. If you switch to a high wattage bulb and start blowing fuses, back off on the wattage, do not put in a larger amperage fuse.
NO NO and NO again ,if you read my post carefully you might see the whole thing ,the bulb is H1b... not H1,big difference.But thanx anyway for the effort

Old 01-22-2009, 07:20 PM