Hyundai Forum - Hyundai Enthusiast Forums

Hyundai Forum - Hyundai Enthusiast Forums (https://www.hyundaiforum.com/forum/)
-   Hyundai Sonata (https://www.hyundaiforum.com/forum/hyundai-sonata-19/)
-   -   New Owner Questions (https://www.hyundaiforum.com/forum/hyundai-sonata-19/new-owner-questions-8218/)

codejockey 04-19-2010 09:30 AM

New Owner Questions

Hello all, I'm new here, and I'm new to Hyundais, so I've got a couple of basic questions. I bought a new-to-me 2009 Hyundai Sonata Limited this weekend with 8300 miles on it.

1. The seats are gray, and the carpet is a fairly dark gray. It didn't come with factory floor mats, which drives me crazy. I'd like order some new factory original mats, but I want to make sure I get the right ones. The options are Gray, Beige, and Black. I'm not sure if gray means light gray or dark gray. If it's dark gray, I'm sure thats what I need. If it's light gray, then I'm guessing black is what I need. The mats that were in there were just cheap generic mats that were black, and those are definitely darker than the carpet. Any help is appreciated.
  2. On the center console, there is a hole near the shifter for the shifter lock release. Should there be a plastic trim piece in there to cover the hole? I would think there is.
  3. Is there a way to pause a CD? It seems incredible to me that you can't but if you can, I don't see the button. I don't have the nav unit, just the multi-cd radio.
Thanks again for taking the time on these beginner questions.

EDIT: I should add, these are the floor mats I was thinking of ordering: Floor Mats. If anyone knows of a better source, that would be appreciated as well.

sbr711 04-19-2010 11:16 AM

Appears price for mats is :

08140-3K011-QS (Grey) CARPET FLOOR MAT $49.59, the rest is shipping/handling, add local sales tax if you purchase at local Hyundai dealer.

I went and visual a set, they is a light grey color, 4 piece set.

ken99 04-20-2010 12:28 AM