New Member Area Are you new?? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

I bought a Used Elantra What now?

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2017, 09:12 AM
Default I bought a Used Elantra What now?

Hello All,

so i recently bought a used hyundai Elantra 2015 SE with style package. My question is what should i do now? I want to schedule a service to hyundai but kind of skeptical because this is my first time they might say alot of stuff that i dont know. Theyre charging $160 for diagnosis and i found 2 recalls when i enter the VIN but not major they will fix it for free (they said). The car has 29000 miles on it and its running good, please let me know what should i do to take care of my car, should i trust the hyundai mechanic? Am i paying more? Appreciate yall!

Old 09-07-2017, 12:01 AM

Do the recalls because they should be free of charge
Other stuff, take time to think it through before deciding who to take it to get work done
Check coolant, oil, brakes, ATF, power steering .. fluids

Old 11-12-2017, 12:13 AM