Hyundai Tucson The second offering in the compact SUV market from Hyundai.

2006 Tucson heater control problem

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2009, 11:32 PM
Default 2006 Tucson heater control problem

I have a 2006 Tucson Limited with electronic heat controls. Heater issue. I was driving the car and switched from floor to defrost everything was fine, then I switched back to floor heat and nothing happened. I cycled through every option with the Mode button but nothing changed, air just flows out the top and a/c ducts. I turned the unit off and back on, and restarted the car in hoping it would reset the control. Nothing!! 10 degrees last night warm on top feet were cold!!! Anyone have a fix or suggestion, I am a mechanic so I can take directions, and fix things. (this is my new wife's car) I never worked on a Hyundai. A link to the service manual or suggestion would be appreciated.
Thanks, John

Old 12-11-2009, 08:20 AM
Super Moderator

It's probably a fault with the electronics only fixed by replacing the unit. It should be covered by the 5y-60k mile warranty. Take it to a dealer for a free repair.

Old 12-11-2009, 07:09 PM

Originally Posted by dart383
A link to the service manual or suggestion would be appreciated.
http://www.hmaservice.com Free registration. Make note of the site requirements (especially the need for Internet Explorer).

Enjoy.

Old 12-11-2009, 11:15 PM
Default Heater problem