Go Back   Hyundai Forum - Hyundai Enthusiast Forums > Vehicle Line Up > Hyundai Azera
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Search

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-30-2008, 07:06 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default TPMS Reset

Hello my friends.Well my AZERA just turned over 10,000 and all is well.I bought chrome rims for it and when you switch them,the TPMS lightcomes on.Can you Reset at home without a plug in device.Any Help would be Great with this dilemma.Thanks and Please Respond
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-30-2008, 10:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA-Montana
Posts: 1,285
Default RE: TPMS Reset

If you purchased TPMS compatable rims and had the wheel sensors transferred from the old rims, the system shoudl reset itself unless you are running a lower air pressure in the tires. The TPMS will trigger at pressures about 25% below the recommended pressure listed on the label on the drivers door pillar for any one tire.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2008, 08:09 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default RE: TPMS Reset

Hello Ken,Rims are Hyundai factory and sensors are Hyundai New.Tire pressure is the same as before.Thanks and Please Respond
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2008, 10:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA-Montana
Posts: 1,285
Default RE: TPMS Reset

There are a couple of issues that could be the problem. There is a TSB for the TPMS sensors and system for the Sonata (http://jerrystout.us/sonata/tsb/tpms_mode_setting.pdf), that could also apply to your Azera. You don't say which year your Azera is, but if a 2008 or older and the Dealership sold you new sensors, they may not be compatable with th old system. Also, the dealership will have a special scan tool (TPMS Exciter) that can sort out these problems. I think you need to take the car back to the dealership to resolve this matter.

Quote:
sensors are Hyundai New
If the new sensors are compatable, they have to be registered with the TPMS system using the TPMS Exciter scan tool. That is most likely the situation you have.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2008, 05:41 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
Default RE: TPMS Reset

Dear Ken,Thank You for your time.I will take it to the Dealer.
Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2008, 05:41 PM
 
 
 
Reply



Tags
2008, 2009, accent, fe, hyndai, hyundai, hyundia, light, reset, resetting, santa, sensor, sonata, tpms, trigger


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.hyundaiforum.com/forum/hyundai-azera-40/tpms-reset-4982/
Posted By For Type Date
How to reset TPMS? - Genesis Forum: GenCoupe Hyundai Genesis Forums This thread Refback 03-21-2011 09:42 PM

Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
Hyundai Custom Wheels

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.