General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Hyundai i30 job done pics added!

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2008, 05:34 PM
Default Hyundai i30 job done pics added!

Hello! Sorry to barge in like this! lol... I am an airbrush artist, and I have a client that owns a Hyundai i30 - I do not know what year it is. I need to remove the bonnet so that I can paint it, and I was wondering if anybody here could kindy help me with some questions?
- The rough dimensions of the bonnet? (Length and width, I need to know if it will fit inside my vehicle or not, this way I can know if I need to borrow my dads ute)
- Removal tips? Does it have hydraulic struts, or does it just have a bonnet stand? If hydraulic, is the bonnet easily removed?
- Just, a bonus question, does anybody know if these cars are painted with 2k paints or is a base and clear method used?
I am fairly new at this part of my business, and I will gain confidence over time, as I approach various vehicles. I just want to be prepared, as I will be doing this in front of the client and I want to appear professional, allow him to be at ease with me attacking his baby (something I totally understand, as I would be freaking out at somebody I didnt know very well started taking my car apart lol!)
Thankyou, Kirsty.

Old 09-11-2008, 08:38 PM
Default RE: Hyundai i30 bonnet info needed

You are an artist, obviously not a mechanic. Have the client deliver the hood to you and let them deal with the re-install after they have paid for your services.

Old 09-11-2008, 08:53 PM