Hyundai Elantra While not much larger than the accent, the Elantra offers similar room, but a sportier look and feel, as well as more power.

07 Elantra Lights Exterior/interior not working

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2020, 02:04 PM
Default 07 Elantra Lights Exterior/interior not working

Hello! I bought a 2007 Elantra to give to my mom. this car was abused so i am bringing it back to life. my main issue right now are the interior lights, and the parking/DRL lights. I have some automotive experience, so i did the usual. replaced all bulbs regardless of condition, checked all fuses and none were blown, tested relays and all checked out fine. I then replaced the interior fuse box because i believe the relay for the lights are soldered to the circuit board inside. still nothing. i then jumped wires for the multifunction switch connector, and determined the fog lights were not coming on with the old switch, so i replaced that as well, but i was not able to get the Parking/DRL lights to come on then, but everything else would work. i replaced the multifunction switch. still nothing.I also replaced the dimmer switch because i heard it can go bad as well. nothing. If i apply 12V+ to the 2-10 amp fuses for the LH and RH tail lamp relays, the interior lights will illuminate and parking/DRL lights will come on. am i missing something in this equation? did not see any diodes in either fuse box. im going crazy here!!

Old 06-23-2020, 07:48 PM

Applying 12 volts to the two 10 amp fuses means that they were not getting the 12 volts
Did you check the fuse to see if they are blown?
Are the fuses getting any power to them?
It would be nice to have a schematic
Anyway, check the bigger fuses and or fusible links
Do the power windows work?

Old 06-23-2020, 07:56 PM