Hyundai Tiburon This coupe has been the sporty model from Hyundai for three generations.

Venom Performance Chip

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 08:02 PM
Default Venom Performance Chip

hey i just wanted to know if anyone has this mod

http://www.autoanything.com/performa...0A2046219.aspx

and is it worth it? thanks

Old 09-18-2007, 07:58 PM
Default RE: Venom Performance Chip

Don't know why you're not getting a reply, so I'll throw in my 2 cents.
I'm new to the Tiburon but not to modifying cars and it has been my experience that these computer add ons, chips, whatever, rarely make a niticable difference. 300 bucks is a lot to spend and then wonder if you feel a difference.
My advice would be to steer clear of it and spend the money on a better exhaust and air intake. Just getting the thing to inhale and exhale better will give you a pretty big seat of the pants difference.

Old 09-20-2007, 10:59 AM

yeah,,no matter what type of chip it is, most of them don't do anything but just foul out spark plugs, make your car run rich or lean, and all the other stuff that makes a car run poorly. Of course there are a few chips out there that actually make a difference, but venom has been know to not do a damn thing. intake and exhaust is a good idea, or if you have a manual, get a lightweight flywheel, that gave me the biggest gain of all, made the car a lot more fun to drive. if you did a full exhaust from the headers back, intake, and light wieght flywheel, and short throw shifter to help with better shifting, you can easily gain a solid 15hp at the wheels and signifigantly lower you 0-60 time and 1/4 mile time.
then if you're not happy after that, SPRAY THE DAMN THING, LOL. under $400 to gain 50-75hp,

Old 09-20-2007, 07:52 PM

Hey turb,
What flywheel did you go with and v-6 or four?

Old 09-21-2007, 08:03 AM