New Member Area Are you new?? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hi

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2009, 11:35 PM
Default Hi

Hi all. I'm new to the whole forum thing, but cant find my question's answered any where eles. um my name is Anthony, i will be 19 in november, leaving for the airforce dec 8th, have an awesome fiancee, And my Tibbi. (tiburon) Planning on doing alot of mods, alot of body mods first, but 1 mod no one has helped out with yet. i'm wanting too make it AWD . I have a shop to do it in, the muscle and man power to do it. just not the know how. can someone plz help me out here with this. would say what all of engine work planing, but i would rather just leave it at in the end it will be a 12 sec car, if not less. but problem 1 AWD? any suggestion's?

Old 10-18-2009, 07:40 AM
Super Moderator

Seriously, unless you know what you are doing and have a ton of money, it's not worth making it AWD.

If you want a 12-sec Tiburon, rebuild the engine stronger and turbo it.

If you want AWD, sell it and buy a WRX STi.

Old 10-18-2009, 03:36 PM

lol well here's the thing money not a problem at all. money is a material object, dont care about cost. lol as for making it fast, NGM Stage III Iced Sniper Supercharger. think that should about do it. plus planing on all engine work obviously. lol so yeah wrx sti just no .

Old 10-18-2009, 03:49 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by AAshelton
my name is Anthony, i will be 19 in november, leaving for the airforce dec 8th,
money not a problem at all. money is a material object, dont care about cost.
You're 19 and money is not a problem? I call BS. If money was not a problem, why are you driving a Hyundai?

Old 10-18-2009, 06:57 PM